Free MetalVPS Intel i9-13900 Traditional Shell Account! Make Your Own VPSes!

Comments

• @Not_Oles said:

@dough said:
    Hello @Not_Oles! I am a 15 year old student living in Romania, and I am gonna ask if I could maybe get a user account on MetalVPS? I will mostly use it for QEMU/KVM virtual machines. I have some pretty good linux experience since I use linux as my daily driver on my laptop.

My ed25519 public key is: ssh-ed25519 AAAAC3NzaC1lZDI1NTE5AAAAIBGIv5jPjpA8wazw+1odZrnQfjOvcMtoVysyPthAgDtN (generated with termux because I currently am not on my laptop.).

Looking forward to have an user on MetalVPS,
    Cheers, and thanks!

Hi @dough!

Here's the hamburger you wanted for your profile: 🍔

Additionally, please try ssh [email protected] -p 42365

Please post here in this thread to let us know how it goes! :)

Friendly greetings!

Tom

I would like to mention that I now have found out what went wrong and couldnt connect.

If possible, could I use the following key instead?

ssh-ed25519 AAAAC3NzaC1lZDI1NTE5AAAAIBq/3JiGc/6nKAr9I/5/AU+s0fk7NZYxGYeKDnb/doOA dough

Thank you!

Thanked by (1)Not_Oles

http://dough.h4ck.me/ - we gonna get out of mcdonalds with this one!!!

• edited April 2023

Hi @Not_Oles can i connect to the vps with only my ssh private key because i forgot to create a ppk file with puttygen. Best wishes! Ken

Thanked by (1)Not_Oles
  • Not_OlesNot_Oles Hosting ProviderContent Writer

@iamvinh123 said:

@Not_Oles said:

@iamvinh123 said: I've made my own Alpine Linux proot environment

That's really cool! I really like it! You get double disk and double bandwidth! :)

If it's not too much trouble, can you please skim through your command history and post the sequence of commands needed to make this? Maybe add links to any tutorials you used plus also add your own comments.

Congrats! 🤩

Alright
    Here's how I made it
    mkdir proot-env
    cd proot-env