Free Alpine Linux Shell Accounts

Comments

• @Not_Oles said:

@Nubuki said:

@Not_Oles said:

@Nubuki said:
    Um is it still available?

Hi @Nubuki! Nice to meet you! Yes, accounts remain available. Since some of us haven't yet had much chance to get to know you, maybe you might like to share a little about who and where you are plus also what you plan to do with your account? Thanks! Best wishes!

I'm a college student from Nigeria

I'm thinking of trying out a Linux system that isn't Ubuntu, debian or fedora plus it seems fun

Excellent! Wanna post or PM your ed25519 ssh public key? Thanks!

Pmed (in case you missed the previous message)

Teehee!

• @Not_Oles said:

@tssz2022 said: Thk. I can login successfully.

Hi @tssz2022! I'm delighted to hear that you could log in successfully. Thanks very much for letting us know!

How to build a websites?

Can you please share a little about what type of website you want to build? Thanks!

A php blog. It's like a wordpress.

• I would also love to try one of the accounts. Thank you

Thanked by (1)Not_Oles
  • iaecmiaecm OG
    edited December 2022

@Not_Oles said:
    Hi @iaecm! Could you please share about what you are running on the server? It looks interesting! Thanks!

Sure, first I have to say the project is much interesting what I think.
    I found that the server itself has public ip address and ports higher than 1024 are not forbidden by firewall. In other word, non-root user is able to bind and listen to those ports. So I use nc to setup a one http server, as it's the geek style to demonstrate that the port is accessable and public to users. The command I use is:

while true; do echo -e "HTTP/1.1 200 OK\n\nHello,\n\t各位seeker,现在时间是:\n\t$(TZ="UST-8" date +%c)\n\tFrom 大帅哥@nodeseek.com" | nc -l -p 2333; done

You can access this http service via curl:

curl -s 23.134.88.226:2333

In order to keep it running in case of reboot break the service or some thing else. I use cron as simple guard process: