iHostART - Complain - Praise - Feedback - Meme - Chit Chat

12346»

Comments

• @sh97 said:
    I guess he had enough. Got this email now. It was actually working better after the migration to newer hardware (from <1Mbps to ~50Mbps)

Hello dear customers,
    due to repeated and endless problems with NAT services, we would like to inform you that these services will be closed at the end of the billing period, please cancel your paypal subscription whenever and if you receive invoices for these services, just ignore them and you don't pay them, your service will end automatically at the end of the billing period, we do this because a lot of people abuse a service of only 0.50 cents/month and received a lot of problems/complaints related to the operation of these VPS- uri, NAT VPSs are an abandoned project for us in future services
    Thanks for you understand

Regards,
    Calin - iHostART

Oh no! I dont have enough money for a new VPS. I'm a student.

• @yoursunny said:
    Waiting for refugee offers.

My theory is that one cannot make a piracy friendly host in the western world. But, we'll see.

• @Janevski said:

@yoursunny said:

My theory is that one cannot make a piracy friendly host in the western world. But, we'll see.

Romania is Eastern Europe

Thanked by (1)Calin
  • edited November 2023

@ccc said:

@Janevski said:

@yoursunny said:

Romania is Eastern Europe

Romania is part of the western world.
    Which means if you piss off enough some entity from the western world, whether that is with free speech, trademark usage or with pure piracy, you are within reach.

https://european-union.europa.eu/principles-countries-history/country-profiles/romania_en
    https://www.interpol.int/Who-we-are/Member-countries/Europe/ROMANIA
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Romania_in_NATO

Thanked by (1)host_c
  • hey @Calin, i already mentioned to close my account in this comment

@Encoders said:

@Calin said: