Lifetime/Cheap VPNs with Wireguard support?

Hello,
so, it looks like my FastestVPN "lifetime" plan has finally reached the end of their "lifetime" days, and my C1V vpn is down - this means that the free wifi at the hackerspace is down :(

So, I'm looking for a cheap VPN that supports at least Wireguard, and needs to have at least one server in italy (preferrabily in Milan), and if possible can reach up to gigabit speeds (we have 2.5gbit here).

I'm not an expert about VPNs and the plethora of choices and ad-ridden SEO spam articles is making choosing something really hard.

I don't care about logging, i don't care about privacy or anything else, it can also be a blacklisted non-residentiial ip. If it can go out the net, then it's okay. It's just for IPv4 fallback (everything else gets a native IPv6)

Comments

• edited March 18

We've got to call in the expert, @Ympker

Thanked by (4)sh97 ehab Chievo Ympker
  • Why is your FastestVPN lifetime plan no longer working?

• @Joseph said:
    Why is your FastestVPN lifetime plan no longer working?

I think it's because older lifetime plans don't support WireGuard, requiring a plan upgrade.

• Is wireguard the best and most efficient protocol to use with a VPN?

• @Joseph said:
    Is wireguard the best and most efficient protocol to use with a VPN?

yes

• edited March 19

According to FastestVPN's website they do offer WireGuard, the lifetime plan is at a discount, going for $40 right now.

https://fastestvpn.com/buy-vpn

Maybe check it out?

• @Joseph said:
    Is wireguard the best and most efficient protocol to use with a VPN?

Yes, alternatively there are VMESS/VLESS protocol with Grpc that can be considered.

• @yucchun said:
    According to FastestVPN's website they do offer WireGuard, the lifetime plan is at a discount, going for $40 right now.

Maybe check it out?

Eh, speeds were quite meh anyway. So I was looking for something better perhaps.

• edited March 19