About Hostry Unlimited Traffic

Hello,

Recently I found a VPS offering from Hostry with unlimited traffic, I'm looking at the Singapore location. Anyone using them? Any review especially about their unlimited traffic on SG?
(https://hostry.com/products/vps/sg/Singapore/)

UpCloud free $25 through this aff link - Akamai, DigitalOcean and Vultr alternative, multiple location, IPv6.

Comments

• This is my first time hearing it.

A simple uptime dashboard using UptimeRobot API https://upy.duo.ovh
    Currently using VPS from BuyVM, GreenCloudVPS, Gullo's, Hetzner, HostHatch, InceptionHosting, LetBox, MaxKVM, MrVM, VirMach.

• They look really good!

• Unlimited traffic in Asia sounds sketchy

Thanked by (2)Falzo skorous
  • @kuroneko23 said: Unlimited traffic in Asia sounds sketchy

This, but it's possible if they assign you only 1mbit on the VM ;-) . The site doesn't tell anything about if you got a 1, 10 or 100 mbit link

• @pxno said:

@kuroneko23 said: Unlimited traffic in Asia sounds sketchy

This, but it's possible if they assign you only 1mbit on the VM ;-) . The site doesn't tell anything about if you got a 1, 10 or 100 mbit link

• They are legit, nice service for the price with a few downsides: CPU is slow, connectivity to China is shit.

• cybertechcybertech OGBenchmark King
    edited August 2021

this name rang a bell but couldnt figure out why. finally got it from my short review of inxy in 2019:

"chanced upon them not knowing really who they are, but they were running a promo of $1 KVM VPS first month for 1 core, 1gb, 10gb SSD, 1000mbps port, unlimited transfer. Subsequent cost is $5 monthly

took a while to provision, their client area looks nice but buggy. ordered once but showed up as double , and both awaiting payment. no other details.