Any personal recommendation for Singapore VPS?

Some background: Till now all my serious projects are hosted on several US & EU providers. I am happy with them but recently I am getting more & more "Asia targeted" projects that would definitely benefit from Singapore server. But I am total noob at singapore region. Is there any LESbian who is running singapore VPS for considerable time willing to lend me some recommendation?

Desired Config:
No cloud please (I am poor skilled with all the cloud thing)
Fewer cpu core but higher frequency (3Ghz+)
at least SSD
at least 500 Mb port speed, 1TB bandwidth
No hard limit on Ram
Price: low end range

My little Research info:
MrVM NAT: played with it and loved it. but as the price range suggests, it won't be wise to put any serious project on it. Network routing is sometime funny and transfer speed is slow on some network to other country. Great for personal use.
ExtraVM: uum… I know Asian bandwidth is expensive but ExtraVM singapore VPS looks even expensive to me. Only 250 GB bandwidth for 3.50$ is bit no-go for me. Ram is low too. maybe you can convince me to try it by sharing your experience. ;)
RansomIT: Not quite lowend
Google search returns lots of providers but I want to listen to personal experiences from my Lowend folks.

Comments

• Why not just go for OVH VPS?

For domain registrations, create an account at Dynadot (ref) and spend $9.99 within 48 hours to receive $5 DynaDollars!
    Looking for cost-effective Managed/Anycast/DDoS-Protected/Geo DNS Services? Try ClouDNS (aff).

• @thedp said:
    Why not just go for OVH VPS?

Because, one of my friend tried it and he didn't like it. and Cloud is confusing term to me, so I tend to stay away from any providers that say they are providing cloud solution.

• TheDPTheDP OG
    edited January 2020

@PHP_Backend said:

@thedp said:
    Why not just go for OVH VPS?