[2022] ★ VirMach ★ RYZEN ★ NVMe ★★ The Epic Sales Offer Thread ★★

Comments

• LOL @ IP change location

• good morning

Thanked by (1)Brueggus
  • ^ Why?
    On second thoughts, don't bother. :|

It wisnae me! A big boy done it and ran away.
    NVMe2G for life! until death (the end is nigh)

• @AlwaysSkint said:
    ^ Why?
    On second thoughts, don't bother. :|

• VirMachVirMach Hosting Provider

@Kaito said:
    I also got ip replacement mail. But I don't really want my server location to get changed from Amsterdam/Frankfurt to US.(though IP change is fine, but not location)
    I have already mentioned this in the tickets,
    Hopefully it get noticed by @VirMach

Location won't change. Right now the IP addresses are not ours yet until they're assigned, no initially geolocation will be wrong.

Thanked by (1)Kaito
  • Some of these Virmach folks need to find a new line of work. I've been doing this for over 30 years, and I've never seen critical service outages anywhere close to what Virmach is reporting IN REAL TIME AGAIN. Our server which weathered the last fiasco wasn't quite so lucky this time around. Here's a tip: SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO ELSEWHERE!

@NerdUno said:
    Some of these Virmach folks need to find a new line of work. I've been doing this for over 30 years, and I've never seen critical service outages anywhere close to what Virmach is reporting IN REAL TIME AGAIN. Our server which weathered the last fiasco wasn't quite so lucky this time around. Here's a tip: SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO ELSEWHERE!

SEAZ009 is offline for 2-3 days and being worked on.
    SEAZ010 is offline for 1-2 days and waiting on datacenter.

Nothing else is offline. Some nodes have partial issues but already addressed. Out of all the times you could've made this comment right now is the least "critical" and I'm assuming it just means you were recently affected on one of these nodes.